What is Stewardship?

Stewardship is a spirituality, a way of life, which encourages us to receive God’s gifts gratefully, cultivate them responsibly, share them lovingly with others and return them with increase. Stewardship is the intentional, planned and proportionate giving of our Time, Talent and Treasure. It encourages everybody to share whatever time, talent and resources they have at their disposal.

What does the Stewardship Committee hope to achieve?

The Committee is a group of people brought together by Father Peter for the purpose of developing Stewardship within the Parish. It’s aim is to encourage an atmosphere of hospitality, identify and welcome new parishioners and to encourage them to become actively involved in the life of the Parish, develop a commitment within the Parish to on-going stewardship awareness, encourage parishioners to contribute their time, talent and material resources for the benefit of the parish and the community, and to coordinate current parish ministries and activities and identify appropriate ones for future development.

Who are the Members of the Stewardship Committee?

Father Peter Parish Priest
Father Jason Assistant Parish Priest
Michael Kyle Chairman. Michael is a solicitor by profession and a member of the Parish Finance Committee.
Sharon Walsh Sharon is very active in the Music Ministry within the Parish and co-ordinates the music for the Youth Masses.
Carol McLaughlin Carol is a Consultant Social Worker and Pastoral Care Worker who, with a team of 11 Volunteer Pastoral Care Volunteers, care for 115 residents of De Paul Villa.
Trish Daniell Secretary of the Stewardship Committee and involved with the Welcoming Ministry.  Parish Representative for the South Coast Deanery Pastoral Council.
Sharne Lord Sharne is a member of the St. Vincent de Paul Society and takes Holy Communion to the Sick.
Liz Stanton Actively involved in many Parish activities including the Catholic Womens League, being a regular counter along with designing flower arrangments for our churches keeps Liz busy in our Parish.
Theresa Vossen Theresa is a member of the Welcoming New Parishioners and Children’s Liturgy Ministries.

How can the Committee be contacted?

Via the Parish office or through Michael Kyle on 55392218 or by email at